This 7'' single includes recordings which can be named as the origins of Animal Collective. Automine formed at the time Dave Ponter (a.k.a. Avey Tare), Brian Wetz (a.k.a. Geologist), Josh Dibb (a.k.a. Deacon), Brendan Flower (a.k.a. BARR) and David Shpritz were in high school.
The songs all have a strong Pavement influence, only rawer, slower and more lo-fi.

Info: lastfm

No comments: